College Basketball’s Wooden Award: Here Are the Top 10 Candidates

Posted by Jim Folsom on January-16-2011 Add Comments

The Wooden Award. Along with the Naismith Award, the college basketball version of the Heisman Trophy. Named for Coach John Wooden who is the most decorated coach in the game’s history, the Wooden award is one of sport’s most prestigious awards.

Past winners include basketball icons such as Michael Jordan, Larry Bird and David Robinson. Recent winners include current NBA stars such as Kevin Durant, Jameer Nelson, JJ Redick, Tim Duncan, Andrew Bogut and Tyler Hansbrough.

This year’s crop of contenders is talented. The competition is also wide open. The favorite last week may not be this week. But he might be next week.

Here are what I believe are the top ten right now

Begin Slideshow

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)