Toby Gerhart Robbed by Voters for the Heisman Trophy

Posted by Steven Resnick on December-12-2009 Add Comments

As I ponder the selection of Mark Ingram as the 2009 Heisman winner, only one word comes to mind with his victory and that is disgraceful! Ingram was not the best player in the country, he wasn't the most valuable, and he definitely wasn't the most outstanding.

Neither were Colt McCoy, Ndamukong Suh, and Tim Tebow! Suh may have been the most outstanding defensive player in the country, but let's face it there's no way a defensive player should win the Heisman!

The only player out of the five on the list that dominated game in and game out on a consistent basis was Toby Gerhart. He was the best running back in the country, he was the most valuable player to his team, and he was the most outstanding player in the country.
Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)