The REAL Heisman race

Posted by Jon Herrmann on November-22-2009 Add Comments
The Official Website of the Heisman Trophy tells us that the Heisman Committee, "will award the annual Heisman Memorial Trophy to an individual who deserves designation as the most outstanding college football player in the United States." The thing is, Tim Tebow's name is still thrown around quite a bit. Tebow ranks 84th in the country in passing. Awarding the trophy to a quarterback who been outperformed statistically by 83 other players would be an outright joke. These are the players who truly deserve consideration for being the most outstanding player.

Begin Slideshow


Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)