The Heisman Sham: Mark Ingram Gets The Trophy, Ndamukong Suh Gets The Shaft

Posted by Josh Klein on December-12-2009 Add Comments

All of our questions concerning the Heisman were answered on December 12th around 7:55 pm CST. 

Mark Ingram won the 75th annual Heisman trophy.

Ingram did enough this season to honestly deserve it, and this article isn't really about the winner but the voting.

First let me say congratulations to Mark Ingram and the Alabama Crimson Tide, Ingram did all he could do to deserve the award and this article is not meant to take anything away from that. 

What it is about is the final standings.  Mark Ingram was obviously in first, Toby Gerhart was second, Colt McCoy third and finally Ndamukong Suh was fourth.

Did you catch that?  Suh landed fourth, ranked behind Colt McCoy, a quarterback he manhandled, con...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)