The 10 Best SEC Champions Since 1992

Posted by Aaron Harrell on August-1-2009 Add Comments

The SEC has arguably been the best conference in the nation for the past seven years.

In those seven years, the SEC champion went 6-1 in bowl games, including going an impressive 4-0 in the BCS National Championship, outscoring opponents 124-66 in those games.

Since the inception of the SEC Championship game in 1992, the SEC has won seven national championships, with the SEC Eastern Division winning four, and the West winning three.

The SEC became the first conference in the NCAA to hold a championship game since the league's expansion in 1991. The first two games were held in Birmingham, AL then...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)