Step Aside Sam Bradford, Daryll Clark Deserves a Seat at the Table

Posted by Pete Dymeck on September-7-2009 Add Comments

The 2009 Heisman Trophy race was expected to be a three man race between Florida's Tim Tebow, Texas's Colt McCoy, and Oklahoma's Sam Bradford.

After injuring his shoulder in a loss versus Brigham Young, and with no definitive timetable for his return, Sam Bradford, the reigning Heisman Trophy winner, has all but dropped out of the race.

The seat left vacant by Bradford should be reserved for Penn State's Daryll Clark.

Since 2000, eight of the nine Heisman Trophy winners have been quarterbacks.

As it appears right now, the 2009 Heisman Trophy winner will be a quarterback, whether it is Tim Tebow, Colt McCoy, or somebody else.

Daryll Clark is the heart and soul of the Penn State Nittany Lions.


Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)