Ohio State QB Terrelle Pryor on Davey O’Brien Award Watch List

Posted by RunTellMatt on August-3-2009 Add Comments

Courtesy: OhioStateBuckeyes.com
Release: 08/03/2009

Terrelle Pryor, the 2008 Big Ten Freshman of the Year, led the Big Ten with a pass efficiency rating of 151.3 in conference games last season, making him the first freshman to top the conference in the category since the stat was introduced in 1980.

FORT WORTH, Texas (Aug. 3, 2009) - The Davey O'Brien Foundation and its National Selection Committee are pleased to announce the 2009 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O'Brien) Watch List.

The 2009 list highlights 33 quarterbacks who will compete for the award honoring the nation's best quarterback; however, all 120 Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) starting quarte...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)