Michigan’s Brandon Graham Wins Big Ten MVP Award

Posted by Big House Bob on December-9-2009 Add Comments

Well it was actually was a tie between him and Darryl Clark from Penn State. The award is given out by the Chicago Tribune and it's called the Silver Football Award, which is actually an older award then the Heisman Trophy. The Silver Football goes to the Big Ten MVP.

Brandon and Darryl both received the same number of first and second place votes. So they will share this prestigious honor. He is Michigan's 16th player to win the award and first defensive player since Charles Woodson in 1997. Brandon is only the seventh defensive player to win the award all time.

Congratulations to Brandon on a well...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)