Cam Newton: How Have The Heisman Winning QBs Done In BCS Championship?

Posted by Adam Lazarus on December-22-2010 Add Comments

Cam Newton joined the elite club of Heisman Trophy winning quarterbacks earlier this month.

And on January 10, 2011, he hopes to join the elite club of National. Championship winning quarterbacks.

Newton dominated the SEC this year, was the best player in college football, and led his team to the title game where they will take on Oregon. But how have the other reigning Heisman Trophy winning quarterbacks played in the BCS title game? Here is a recap:

2000: Chris Weinke, Florida State: 13-2 loss to Oklahoma: 25-for-51, 274 yards, 2 INT, 0 TD, 1 fumble

2001: Eric Crouch, Nebraska: 37-14 loss to Miami: 22 carries, 114 yards, 5-for-16, 62 yards

2003: Jason White, Oklahoma: 21-1...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)