A Birthday Wish For Arkansas Razorback Basketball

Posted by Blake Stansbery on December-2-2009 Add Comments

It has been 28 years to the day since my love for Arkansas Razorback basketball began. In those years I have been with the Hogs through the highest of highs and the lowest of lows.

Since 1981, the Razorbacks have had four head coaches: Eddie Sutton, Nolan Richardson, Stan Heath, and current coach John Pelphrey.

During the first half of my 28 years of existence the Razorbacks enjoyed their greatest run on the national scene. That included three NCAA Final Four appearances and the 1994 National Title. It also included seven conference championships—five in the SWC and two in the SEC.

During that span of time the Razorbacks went to the NCAA tournament 13 times, and advanced past the first round in all but one year.<...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Basketball
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)