Who Will Be the Best Quarterback in the SEC?

Posted by Isaac Scheidt on July-23-2009 Add Comments

The recent release of the coaches All-SEC team has created controversy with the quarterback selection. 

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow received a nearly unanimous selection for the position, with all but two coaches voting for him. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players, explaining Urban Meyer's vote for Jevan Snead, but there is still one vote left to be determined.

As the SEC Media Days come to a close, there is much speculation as to which coach did not select the two-time national champion and Heisman Trophy winner as the best quarterback in the conference. Several coaches have released public statements claiming that they voted for Tebow, and assuming they are truthful there are three susp...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)