The Gator ‘Bate: Examining Florida’s 2009-10 Season

Posted by Jessica Reuter on July-28-2009 Add Comments

Last year, the Florida Gators were an incredibly dominant force.

Except for losing by one point to Ole Miss, the Gators bit ferociously into their competition and didn't let go.

They won every other regular season game by at least 20 points, and secured the national title 24-14 against Oklahoma in the 2008-2009 BCS National Championship Game.

Despite losing the incredibly talented WR Percy Harvin, who skipped out early for the NFL, as well as WR Louis Murphy, OT Phil Trautwein, and OT Jason Watkins, there are plenty of returning leaders (QB Tim Tebow, TE Aaron Hernandez, LB Brandon Spikes, DE Carlos Dunlap, and S Ahmad Black) that will guide the team to another SEC championship and quite possibly their second BCS cha...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)