Power Ranking Every BCS National Championship Winner

Posted by Alex Sims on January-7-2014 Add Comments

The Florida State Seminoles mounted a gutsy, last-minute drive to clip the Auburn Tigers 34-31 at the Rose Bowl, grabbing the final national title of the BCS era.

With the College Football Playoff coming next year, it's time to take a look back in time at the 16 years of the BCS.

From the first champion, Tennessee in 1998, to now, the BCS has brought some fond memories.

Here and now, we'll rank them all.

Teams are judged on the dominance displayed in their championship season, the toughness of their respective roads and their lasting legacy—including the impact of their players at the next level.

Read Complete Article at
Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)