Every SEC Team’s Highlight of the 2013 Season

Posted by Kurt Wirth on January-10-2014 Add Comments

Southeastern Conference football fans were treated to a whale of a season in 2013, as the Tigers of both Auburn and Missouri dominated headlines and the conference once again brought home the nation's best bowl record.

The streak, though, ends at seven.

The SEC totaled a historic seven consecutive national titles from 2006-2012, dropping the final BCS National Championship Game to an undefeated Florida State in 2013.

With the league still undoubtedly in the middle of a golden age the likes of which the sport has never seen, each year leaves its indelible mark on both the history of college football and the memories of its fans. Those who call themselves fans of the nation's most elite conference have a lot to look fo...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Post a Comment

(required. But it will not be published)